About the Care Coordination Department (I/DD AND MH/SA)

Deirdre Webb, MH/SA Manager Deirdre.Webb@cardinalinnovations.org
Brandi Howard, Administrative Support Specialist Brandi.Howard@cardinalinnovations.org
Laurie Whitson, Supervisor/System of Care Laurie.Whitson@cardinalinnovations.org - Click here to access the System of Care website

Nicole Cote, I/DD Manager Nicole.Cote@cardinalinnovations.org
Shona Bond, Administrative Support Professional Shona.Bond@cardinalinnovations.org
Joan Collins, Administrative Support Professional Joan.Collins@cardinalinnovations.org
Kimberly Willis, Administrative Support Professional Kimberly.Willis@cardinalinnovations.org

Melissa Campbell, Supervisor Melissa.Campbell@cardinalinnovations.org
Lori Full, Supervisor Lori.Fuller@cardinalinnovations.org
Penny Harrison, Supervisor Penny.Harrison@cardinalinnovations.org
Tawanna Usher, Supervisor Tawanna.Usher@cardinalinnovations.org

Our Care Coordination Department (CCD) works collaboratively with individuals, families, care givers and stakeholders across the system and other systems of care.

Members of CCD coordinate services for people with Intellectual Developmental Disabilities (I/DD) and Mental Health and Substance Abuse (MH/SA) needs. They provide assistance in navigation of the service system which includes: educating on services that are available, making referrals, ensuring assessments are completed, working within a budget and developing the Individual Support Plan, as well as coordination of care with physicians and monitoring of services. They chair/facilitate ISP meetings and facilitate communication among team members. They post hospitalization follow-ups, monitor service delivery and provide linkage to community supports. They work to ensure that the people we support have the services and supports that they need to ensure that they are healthy and safe.

The department managers of CCD oversee, review, and revise as appropriate the systems and processes in place to ensure and improve the coordination of services for the individuals in the Piedmont Community Operations (COC) counties.

CCD supervisors oversee I/DD and MH/SA care coordinators in Cabarrus, Davidson, Rowan, Stanly and Union counties. They review all person-centered plans prior to submission to DD-UM, quarterly observations with Care Coordinators, monitoring of performance data on a monthly basis and assisting individuals/families/teams with obtaining services/resolving issues as needed. At times, they will facilitate family forums in the community. CCD supervisors oversee, review and revise as appropriate the systems and processes in place to ensure and improve the coordination of services for the individuals in the MH/SA Special Needs population.

Members of CCD coordinate services for people with I/DD or MH/SA needs. They chair/facilitate ISP meetings and facilitate communication among team members. They do post hospitalization follow-ups, monitor service delivery and provide linkage to community supports.

Click here to view the Care Coordinators for I/DD and MH/SA