CFAC Update April 2019

Cardinal Innovations Healthcare — April 16, 2019
The Executive Consumer and Family Advisory Committee (CFAC) continues to work on updates to the CFAC bylaws that must be completed before the seven existing CFACs can be reorganized into four regional groups. 

The Executive CFAC meets on April 25 to review a final draft of the bylaws with next steps to be an updated Relational Agreement between CFAC/Cardinal, and realignment of CFAC regions. Once the bylaws have been adopted, the regional realignment will be presented in the next communication update. 

The four new groups will be:
  • Five County (Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Vance, Warren)
  • Central: (Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Orange, Person)
  • Southern: (Cabarrus, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union)
  • Triad: (Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Rockingham, Stokes)
CFACs were created by the state to provide active participation by members and family members. They are self-governing groups that have a choice to receive administrative support from the Cardinal Innovations staff. CFAC members are adult volunteers age 18 or older who receive services for mental health, intellectual or developmental disabilities, or substance use disorder (MH/IDD/SUD) or are family members of those receiving services. They help inform decisions and initiatives that improve the health and wellness of Cardinal Innovations’ members.

Click here for details on the next Executive CFAC meeting. 

Join our member newsletter